Planning review committee


Established and mandated by the CSRPA, the planning review committee (PRC) carries out the advisory and decision-making functions set out in the Regional Service Delivery Act and the Community Planning Act, which you can consult here.

The committee is made up of seven members, two of whom serve on the CSRPA board, together with one representative for each of the five major regional areas, i.e. Caraquet, Lamèque-Shippagan-Miscou, Centre-Peninsule, Tracadie-Sheila and Baie-de-Miramichi-Neguac.


Planning review committee members

Name Represented Region
Mr. Jean-Claude Doiron, President Caraquet
Mr. Georges R. Savoie Board of Directions – Miramichi Bay-Neguac
Mr. Oscar Roussel Saint-Isidore
Mr. Victor Bertin Saint-Leolin
Mr. Patrice-Éloi Mallet Shippagan
Mrs. Norma McGraw Tracadie Regional Municipality 
Mr. Jacques Laprise Paquetville

Meetings and publications

The PRC meets on the third Wednesday of each month at 7:00 PM in the Inkerman Community Centre located at 122 rue de l’Église (Church Street) or at another location deemed suitable by the committee. Additional meetings are held on the fourth Wednesday of the month at the same time and place.

Please consult the Publications section for access to publications concerning PRC meetings(only main headings and document abstracts).