Board of directors

Governance and administration

Board of directors
The Commission is governed by a 19-member board made up of 7 mayors and 1 general representatives of the local service districts. The names listed below are those of the board members following the municipal and local service district elections held in fall 2022.

Name Position Locality represented
Doumbia, Kassim Board member/Chair Shippagan
Landry, Denis Board member Municipalité des Hautes-Terres
Lanteigne, Joseph Board member Ville de Rivière-du-Nord
Losier, Denis Board member Municipalité régionale de Tracadie
Power, Robert Board member Local service district Acadian Peninsula
Savoie, Bernard Board member Île-de-Lamèque
Savoie, Georges Rhéal Board member Municipalité de Neguac
Thériault, Bernard Board member/Vice-Chair Ville de Caraquet